Before the ticker.
The defining companies of the next decade are still private. We cover them with the same eleven-section discipline as our listed research, round by round, all the way to the listing. And past it.
Institutional research. Adapted for private markets.
Every private company note follows the same eleven-section framework as our listed-equity coverage, adapted for the private context. Funding ladder, disclosed financials, founder background, and the path to public markets. This is the top of the Anthropic note.
Published July 2026Anthropic · Frontier AI · $965B post-money · $47B run-rate · Series H
Sixteen companies, covered pre-IPO.
Each name has a full private company note in the research library, and a profile page built on it. Click a row for the short read, and the link to the page.
| Company | Sector | Last mark | Round | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI healthcare | $5.3B | Series E2026 | Live | |
|
Ambient clinical AI: the medical scribe that writes the visit up. Series E in 2026 at a $5.3B mark. Latest mark$5.3B
RoundSeries E · 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BasePittsburgh, PA · Est. 2018
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Aerospace & defence | $61B | Funding roundMay 2026 | Live | |
|
Defence technology: autonomous systems and the Lattice mission software. Revenue more than doubled to $2.2B in 2025, company-stated and unaudited. Marked at $61B in May 2026; a further round near $100B was reported in July and is not closed. The company says a listing is not imminent and is gated on profitability. Latest mark$61B
RoundFunding round · May 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseCosta Mesa, CA · Est. 2017
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Artificial intelligence | $965B | Series HMay 2026 | Live | |
|
Frontier AI research and products: the Claude models, API, Claude Code and Cowork. Series H closed 28 May 2026: $65B raised at $965B post-money. Run-rate revenue $47B, company-stated. A confidential IPO filing is reported; no audited statements exist yet. Latest mark$965B
RoundSeries H · May 2026
StagePre-IPO
BaseSan Francisco, CA · Est. 2021
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | $26B | Series DMay 2026 | Live | |
|
AI software-engineering agents: Devin and Windsurf. Series D in May 2026 at $26B. Run-rate revenue $492M, up roughly 13x in a year, self-reported. More than $2.5B raised to date. Latest mark$26B
RoundSeries D · May 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseSan Francisco, CA · Est. 2023
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | $134B | Series LFeb 2026 | Live | |
|
Data and AI platform software: the Data Intelligence Platform. Series L announced December 2025 and completed February 2026 at $134B. Revenue run-rate $6.9B, up more than 80% year on year, free-cash-flow positive. IPO widely expected. Latest mark$134B
RoundSeries L · Feb 2026
StagePre-IPO
BaseSan Francisco, CA · Est. 2013
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | $11B | Series DFeb 2026 | Live | |
|
Voice and audio AI: text to speech, voice agents and the developer API. Series D of $500M at $11B in February 2026, Sequoia-led. ARR passed $500M by May 2026, company-reported. $781M raised across five rounds. Management has spoken of a listing. Latest mark$11B
RoundSeries D · Feb 2026
StagePre-IPO
BaseLondon · Est. 2022
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | $11B | Funding roundMar 2026 | Live | |
|
Legal and professional-services AI. Marked at $11B in a March 2026 round. Latest mark$11B
RoundFunding round · Mar 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseSan Francisco, CA · Est. 2022
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI healthcare | $2.1B§ | Series BMay 2026 | Live | |
|
AI drug design: the DeepMind spinout behind AlphaFold. Series B of $2.1B in May 2026, Thrive-led; the valuation was not disclosed. Roughly $2.6B raised in total. Pre-revenue and pre-clinical, with first human trials targeted for end 2026. Latest mark$2.1B
RoundSeries B · May 2026
StageSeries B to C
BaseLondon · Est. 2021
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Artificial intelligence | €11.7B | Series CSep 2025 | Live | |
|
Frontier AI lab: open-weight and commercial large language models. Series C of €1.7B at €11.7B post-money in September 2025, led by ASML, which became the largest shareholder. About €3B of equity raised from seed to C. No revenue disclosed. Latest mark€11.7B
RoundSeries C · Sep 2025
StageSeries B to C
BaseParis, France · Est. 2023
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Artificial intelligence | $14.6B | Funding roundMar 2026 | Live | |
|
Vertically integrated AI infrastructure: the neocloud. Marked at $14.6B in a March 2026 round. Latest mark$14.6B
RoundFunding round · Mar 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseLondon, UK
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Artificial intelligence | $852B* | Funding roundMar 2026 | Live | |
|
Frontier AI lab and platform: ChatGPT and the API. The largest private round on record: $122B committed at $852B post-money in March 2026. Run-rate revenue about $2B a month and 900M-plus weekly users, self-reported. Not profitable. A $1T-plus listing is talked about. Latest mark$852B
RoundFunding round · Mar 2026
StagePre-IPO
BaseSan Francisco, CA · Est. 2015
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Payments & fintech | $75B† | Secondary sale2025 | Live | |
|
Consumer and business digital banking. No primary round since Series E in 2021. A 2025 secondary share sale implied $75B, up from $45B in 2024. The one audited business on this board: FY2025 revenue £4.5B, net profit £1.3B, a fifth profitable year. Latest mark$75B
RoundSecondary sale · 2025
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseLondon, UK · Est. 2015
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | $4.0B | Series EJan 2026 | Live | |
|
Enterprise AI video generation. Series E in January 2026 at $4.0B. Latest mark$4.0B
RoundSeries E · Jan 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseLondon, UK · Est. 2017
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| AI software | ~$750M‡ | Series ANov 2024 | Live | |
|
AI-native software development and agent enablement. Series A in November 2024; the post-money was reported between $500M and $750M, set before any product launched. $125M raised from Index, Accel, GV and boldstart. Revenue and losses undisclosed. Latest mark~$750M
RoundSeries A · Nov 2024
StageSeries A
BaseLondon, UK · Inc. 2024
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Autonomous driving | $126B | Funding roundFeb 2026 | Live | |
|
Autonomous ride-hailing: the robotaxi, majority-owned by Alphabet. $16B raised at $126B post-money in February 2026, more than double the $45B Series C mark of October 2024. Passed 500,000 fully autonomous rides a week in April 2026. Alphabet-owned; no standalone accounts. Latest mark$126B
RoundFunding round · Feb 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseMountain View, CA · Est. 2009
Open the profile page →
|
||||
| Autonomous driving | $8.6B | Funding roundFeb 2026 | Live | |
|
End-to-end embodied AI for autonomous driving. Marked at $8.6B in a February 2026 round. Latest mark$8.6B
RoundFunding round · Feb 2026
StageSeries D and beyond
BaseLondon, UK · Est. 2017
Open the profile page →
|
||||
Last mark is the most recent disclosed post-money valuation. *OpenAI figure is the reported post-money valuation at its most recent financing, as stated in our note. †Revolut has raised no primary round since 2021; the figure is implied by a 2025 secondary share sale. ‡Tessl’s mark was reported between $500M and $750M and is shown at the upper figure. §Isomorphic Labs did not disclose a valuation; the figure is the size of its Series B. Mistral AI reports in euro. Read the notes in the research library.
What the full programme adds.
The sixteen notes are live today. These are the pieces being built around them.
-
01Broader sector depthExtending coverage beyond AI into climate technology, biotech, and fintech private firms with the same institutional framework.
-
02Funding round commentaryObserver notes on major rounds, valuation trajectories, and lead investor activity. Same standards as listed-equity broker action tracking.
-
03Cap-table dynamicsDilution mechanics, preferred share structures, liquidation preferences, and what they mean for common shareholders.
-
04Founder and board analysisBackground on key personnel, board composition changes, and what governance structure signals about the next phase.
-
05Pre-IPO trajectory monitoringFor companies on the path to listing, the milestones that matter and the signals that move the timeline.
The last price paid, name by name.
The most recent priced round on each name we cover, newest first. A private mark is what one set of investors paid on one date, not a market price.
- May 2026AndurilFunding round$61B
- May 2026AnthropicSeries H$965B
- May 2026Cognition AISeries D$26B
- May 2026Isomorphic LabsSeries B$2.1B
- Mar 2026HarveyFunding round$11B
- Mar 2026NscaleFunding round$14.6B
- Mar 2026OpenAIFunding round$852B
- Feb 2026DatabricksSeries L$134B
- Feb 2026ElevenLabsSeries D$11B
- Feb 2026WaymoFunding round$126B
- Feb 2026WayveFunding round$8.6B
- Jan 2026SynthesiaSeries E$4.0B
- 2026AbridgeSeries E$5.3B
- Sep 2025Mistral AISeries C€11.7B
- 2025RevolutSecondary sale$75B
- Nov 2024TesslSeries A~$750M
Where each name sits on the road to a listing.
Stage is read from the last priced round and what the company has said about listing. Every name is followed through the listing, and past it.
-
Seed0none on the board
-
Series A1Tessl
-
Series B to C2Isomorphic LabsMistral AI
-
Series D and beyond9AbridgeAndurilCognition AIHarveyNscaleRevolutSynthesiaWaymoWayve
-
Pre-IPO4AnthropicDatabricksElevenLabsOpenAI
Members read every private note in the research library, alongside two hundred plus listed-equity notes. Not yet a member? See the plans.